• Home
  • News
  • Receptionist of the Year Finalists


Receptionist of the Year Finalists

13 March 2013

Receptionist Logo

Thank you to all those that took part in the Assessment Day and the first interviews. We are pleased to announce the finalists for this year's competition as follows:

Hotel & Guesthouse Reception of the Year (supported by the Northern Ireland Tourist Board)

Benedicts Hotel Belfast
Bushmills Inn Hotel
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
Culloden Estate & Spa
Park Avenue Hotel
Roe Park Resort
Tara Lodge 

Hotel & Guesthouse Most Promising Receptionist of the Year (supported by Avvio)

Erin McLaughlin, Benedicts Hotel - 10.10am
Sian Murray, Culloden Estate & Spa - 9.50am
Caitriona Weir, Fitzwilliam Hotel - 9.30am
Michael Farrell, Merchant Hotel - 10.30am 

Hotel & Guesthouse Receptionist of the Year

Edwina Kelly, Benedicts Hotel Belfast - 10.10am
Rachel McAdam, Culloden Estate & Spa - 9.10am
Jos Randle, Galgorm Resort & Spa - 10.50am 
Nikki Wakefield, Galgorm Resort & Spa - 10.30am
Alex Sykes, Hilton Belfast - 9.50am
Julie-Anne Dodds, Merchant Hotel - 9.30am
Aimee Parsons, Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel - 12.10pm
Daniel Khan, Ramada Encore Belfast - 11.50am
Bronach Moore, Tower Hotel - 11.10am
Chiree Bowen, Tower Hotel - 11.30am 

All finalists in the individual categories are invited to a further interview on Wednesday 20th March in the Wellington Park Hotel (times noted above).

The Gala Ball and Awards Night will be held on Wednesday 10th April in the City Hotel Derry. All finalists, individual and team, receive two free tickets. Additional tickets can be purchased from the link below.

Thank you to our sponsors this year for their support: Northern Ireland Tourist Board, Ecolab and Life



Book a hotel

Find a list of hotels.

Read more


Marketing Campaigns.

Read more

Hospitality Exchange

Annual Conference.

Read more